Help with Ava Raine...have you done one?

Hi all. I have been working on dolls 2 & 3 but their limbs didn’t match when they came & I was getting frustrated after 10 layers so I put them up until I have more experience.
So now I’m going to try my Ava Raine. To me her color looks ok but as she’ll only be my second reborn I wanted some opinions. If you have done her, did you do any washes or do you think her color is good to go?
Thanks all! Everyone here has been sooo much help.
Hugs,
Nicole

Well I guess everyone has more exciting things to do on Saturday night than I do lol. I’m just going to go for it!

Hello Nicole, I am also a beginner (working on my 3rd baby) so I am not sure about the kit. I do know however that reborning is all about taking chances and trying new things so GO FOR IT!!! BOL!!! Be sure to post pics when you can.

Hi Amber! Well, that’s pretty much what I’m doing! Lol. I’m learning as I go. It’s nice to meet you!
Hugs,
Nicole

Hi!
I have never done an Ava Raine, but just wanted to say Hi so you don’t think were not a friendly group!
The way I do it is to search EBay & tutorials, maybe copy a picture of the baby displayed where you bought the kit. Then I have a basic idea of how others have made the baby look & I can then do it the way I like but still have a guide.
I hope this makes sense to you! Mainly just keep reborning!
Have you seen the Bountiful Baby sale kits? They are such a bargain & they would be something you could hone your skills on with out spending too much money!

Please keep posting & let us know how you are doing!

Luv…Marlene

Thanks Marlene!