Have you ever been guilty of

Have you ever been guilty (and I feel really bad about this) of not letting your spouse/significant other know you’ve ordered another kit they don’t know about? I just had to have an on-sale PG, and when she arrived, she was out of the box and in hiding really, really fast. Hubby won’t know until he looks at the entry I made in the checkbook! I’ve never done anything like that before; it’s a guilty little secret. Isn’t this the sign of an addiction? Do I need an Intervention? Help, I’ve fallen…

— Begin quote from “LittleMama”

Isn’t this the sign of an addiction? Do I need an Intervention? Help, I’ve fallen…

— End quote

WELCOME !!! Yes, this is the first sign LOL. Do some digging and find out if he “splurged” on something and let it sink in to your head as “we’re even now” LOL

At my house we have a strict “don’t ask, don’t tell” policy.

YEP… guilty… I finally tried to organize my stuff in storage containers and ran out of room for kits and clothes… Now it is back into overflow stage… He doesn’t care that I continue to buy more, but he isn’t too happy about the time that I spend in a different room painting and baking!! I finally figured out how to root heads while watching (ha…ha…) TV with him so I just need to get to that point of the reborning a little quicker (or while he is on the golf course, or shooting his handguns, or flying his airplane)… We each have our own hobbies and his cost a lot more than mine!!!

My reborning area is my dining room table and my diningroom is open to my livingroom and my kitchen so I am always “in view”. My den however has been overrun with the kits, clothes, and photo props. LOL babies take up alot of room !!
My other half just says “well at least you’re not just sitting around with your thumb up you butt” (sorry he is so graphic)
He doesn’t say anything at all about what I spend because like just about eveyone else’s other halves, his hobbies are WAY more expensive !!