First kit - Advice needed

Hi!
I just purchased my very first kit to reborn myself. I have watched numerous videos and tutorials on how to reborn, but wanted to know if any of you would mind sharing where you learned how to reborn, or whose tutorials benefited you the most when you first learned. I know there are so many ways of “how to reborn”, and that you learn by doing, but I would like to start off on the right foot. Every video I watch shows something different, so it’s a little overwhelming. I am new to reborning, but not new to creating dolls or painting, and feel I won’t have an issue catching on, but I do need a consistent person to follow. Preferably someone whose work I admire, and who has a tutorial that can teach me from beginning to end. Any help would be greatly appreciated!! (Also suggestions on who has the best prices for supplies, etc. would also be helpful.) Dolls are a passion and love of mine, and reborning is something I have always wanted to do. Creating my first doll is really a dream of mine and I am sooo eager to start!
Thank you!
Tessa

Definately watch @Kim_CustomDollBaby’s youtube series “reborn with me” . She uses Genesis heat set paints and is very educational and easy to understand. She has 37 videos in that playlist and other playlists that cover rooting, etc

There are many you tube videos and there is a video by Bountiful Baby that is very helpful also. It all depends on whose style you like most. Enjoy your journey…The people I watched before I started aren’t the painting style that developed because I turned toward the primary method. I still use veining techniques that I watched in video… You will find your own style along the way. Just enjoy the journey and let your kit speak to you…

Thank you! She is definitely one that I do watch. :slight_smile: