*FINISHED* WIP Owen ( First reborn - thoughts ? )

Hello! I started painting my first kit almost a week ago ( actually more than a week, but I’ve gone days without touching the kit ) and was hoping some of you would be willing to give me constructive criticism. These are cellphone quality pictures, so they aren’t super crisp - and the lighting certainly leaves something to be desired, but putting that aside I’d love to hear what you think!

So far I haven’t done much at all with his lips, and more blushing was done after these photos were taken. I think I may have gone overboard with the additional blushing, but my red seems to soak up over night so we’ll see how it looks tomorrow : /

One of the main problems I’ve been having is very visible in the photos - the DUST ! I’m using air-dry paints and dust has been a huge problem. I noticed that when I’m wearing a dark color shirt, even if the kit never touches me, the fuzz somehow gets everywhere.

He’s looking good.

Wow, beautiful.

He looks really nice! Love the color on his ears :slight_smile:

Yeah, dust is a big problem with air dry. I use a powder brush to dust mine off between each layer and cover the kit up when I stop working on it. If you leave it out for a few days, you should definitely dust it off before painting again.
I don’t think he has too much blushing. He looks good, I like his ear.

It looks great to me, especially for a first baby! Mine is no where near this good.

looks great :slight_smile:

Looks great to me!

@RidgetopCreations, @Anne, @CaribbeanAzure, @debbie1 & @anjsmiles: Thank you all!
@deedee2413 Good tips - I never even thought about covering him/her up in between paintings. I’ll have to dig out a white sheet before ( if?) I start the next one.
@Jacelyn5440 I just had a look at the post you made about your first, the whole story that goes with little Silvia is SO adorable :heart: