Eyebrows, eyebrows, eyebrows

Well I’ve done it again! I think I ruined my baby’s adorable little face with the eyebrows. The left one was perfect and then I couldn’t replicate it on the other side. The right side stopped wiping off after 6 tries for some reason so I decided I had to leave it as best I could and make the other one match.

Anyway, how bad is it? Hes going to have blonde hair.If its bad, can he be saved :roll_eyes:

This was him before

3 Likes

I do not think they are bad, but you should have a good look at some baby photos how the eyebrows are shaped. Hint: they are not arched in perfect arch. I am not sure where I would put them on this baby; I cannot see any sign of the brow ridge…

1 Like

Thank you! I’m starting to get used to the brows although I’m really not happy with them. The left brow had a beautiful angle. What happened was when I started drawing the right one I realized it was way too high and couldn’t get it off all of the way so the eyebrow became fat and arched and I had to make the left one match.

I sealed in the paint before drawing the brows with prismacolor pencils. Is there a secret to getting off the pencil when I make a mistake?

I just whipe it with my finger or a wet paper. Usually it work well, except with black.

They are fine. Are you using air dry? If so, that is what got me into trouble. At first I didn’t wait for paint to cure then i would paint/draw eyebrows. Mess up, wipe off gently, over and over. Next thing you know I would have a big black spot where an eyebrow should be and the paint worn down to bare vinyl. Looking at the head my left would always be worse. So now I try to start with that side.

I am using air dry. I think that’s the problem for sure then! I’m always eager to get on to the next step. How long do you wait for your paints to cure?

I am using air dry too and seal, varnish then let cure about a week, sometime more.