Do you name all the babies you sell?

I’m wondering if I, for instance, reborn a Noah kit, and sell it, do I list it as little Johnnie the Noah kit,LOL,or just the Noah kit? do you frequently name a baby you’re not keeping?

1 Like

I do! I go in alphabetical order but only on the birth certificate. For example…

Abbie, Bailey, Caroline, and Delilah

2 Likes

I asked this same thing not long ago. lol

Here is the info these lovely ladies shared with me at the time.

1 Like

Thanks! I used the magnifier, but I am not very good at finding “stuff”…ha

2 Likes

It’s amazing what you can run across while searching for other things. Sometimes I lose hours…

2 Likes

Hence the reason the new “users” link thing says I have read 4 thousand posts!!! hahaha

2 Likes

I always name my babies :blush: I get my whole family involved, once the baby is done I send pictures out and they all start sending me names and then I chose one and usually the person that gets picked gets so excited :grin: but when I place it for sale I put her name I chose and then place the original name and sculpted after, so people know what kit they are purchasing.

3 Likes

If I decide to sell them I will include the kit name. I personally like knowing the name of the kit. I also like the idea of naming the new baby… so I will probably name them then include kit name.

1 Like

I don’t, but I would if I kept one for my household.

1 Like

I use the kit name if it is same gender.Blaze was a boy so he stayed Blaze,Sam was a girl so she was named Samantha. I try to stay close to the kit name if I can.

1 Like

If you’re selling on Ebay you can list something like this

Reborn Baby Girl - Amelia Rose - was Kylie Doll Kit by Romie Strydom