Canada to US Customs?

Hello my fellow Canadian reborners. Anyone know what your customers end up paying for taxes and customs fees when you send them a doll to the US? I have plenty of experience buying from the US but not sending there. I would guess it would just be normal US taxes for the state that they are in. And would there even be a custom fee at all? Any Americans that have bought from Canada please jump in as well. Thanks

1 Like

I don’t think there’s customs fees on the US side, I haven’t heard of that happening. Kinda unfair lol I’ve shipped a ton of dolls to the US and none of my customers have ever mentioned customs fees.

1 Like

So they just pay their state taxes?

I guess? I’m not really sure

I’ve never paid custom fees for anything from any country I’ve ever ordered from. The packages just show up in my Texas mailbox just like any other package.

3 Likes

No taxes either?

I just ordered a reborn from Canada that arrived this week to the US. I didn’t have to pay any duties or taxes on it. I suspect that dolls in the 4 figure range are more likely to be taxed and anything below they let slide.

1 Like

I’ve never been taxed or had to pay any fees when ordering something from another country

1 Like

Nope. No taxes

1 Like

98% of my babies went to the US. They pay you and that’s it for them as far as expenses go.

1 Like

Wow Americans are so lucky! This will only be my second doll going to the US and the first one hasn’t arrived yet so I had no clue what to tell the customer.

3 Likes

I am in Idaho.
We have a sales tax at the store and when I order online it takes a few extra dollars in taxes… (not much)

I think there was a new tax law recently where if you sell online you are supposed to charge some sort of tax… I think but haven’t changed my listings anywhere so not sure what it is. I think some places (like etsy) deal with that part for the seller…

No custom fees ever.

2 Likes