Beginners unite

Where are all my other beginner artists? How’s it going? What are your triumphs? Frustrations?
How long have you been reborning? How many babies have you painted? Who’s your favorite? Least favorite? What kits are you holding out for until you “get good enough”

4 Likes

I’ve been doing it for about a year. I’ve painted about 28 I think. I absolutely love it. Biggest frustration for me is rooting hair. I hate sitting in one spot for a long time so I just get so impatient :laughing: My favorites are pretty much and of Bonnie Brown’s babies. Also, Ashley, Dominic and Lavender is some of my faves. I have several I have been saving lol. Loulou, April, Ephram, especially because they are SOLE kits and I dont wanna mess up!

4 Likes

yes, I am still a very beginner. I am still working on my first kit, Maddox. of course I probably would be done if not for my back. I have had to spend many months on my bed, in horrible pain. The doctors wont do surgery unless it life or death. So its been hard to treat my back. I just cant feel creative in this much pain. They are now going to do a eblasion to cauterize the nerves.Sorry for going on my favorite kit to wait and do is my Ever kit, I want to do it very well :woozy_face:

4 Likes

What mohair are you using? I found alpaca takes me forever and I can root much faster with kharmandolls from Etsy! I’m so glad I found it! Made rooting so much easier. I use a 46g needle and usually root and listen to tv so I’m kinda doing more than just sitting around

I have a loulou I’m saving too :heart_eyes:

2 Likes

I also use karmanDolls. I have done my last 2 babies with it and it is amazing. Definitely makes the rooting easier.

3 Likes

This is my favorite needles also. Pretty much all I use.

3 Likes