Airdry artists...eyebrows

I’m getting close to having to do eyebrows. Can I do an isolation coat, use genesis to paint eyebrows then varnish? Can you see any thing needed besides eyebrows?

5 Likes

I am using air dry paints for my first kit. I am also getting ready to paint eyebrows. Since I am new at this, I wish I had some helpful advice. I love the way the baby looks right now. Great job!

2 Likes

Thank you. I didn’t think I was going to like using airdry, but I’m changing my mind. I like not having to bake.

Your doing a beautiful job, the skin looks at. Wish I could help but not sure about baking acrylics I have not used them yet.

1 Like

Thank you. I hated airdry at first and started to get scared I wasted my money but @Lil gave me some advice and I got the mediums she suggested and combined that with some stuff from MG on Patreon and some steps and color combinations that @Asiancupcakes recommmeded and stripped my kit 4 times until I started liking what I was doing. Lol I think I’m going to end up liking airdry more than genesis.

5 Likes

Im glad you are liking it more. I think there is always a troublesome transition, a learning curve…even when I switched from Liqutex to Golden it took me awhile before I found something that worked for me.

2 Likes

I like air dry paints also. It is a learning curve figuring out what works and getting the technique down. I am sure learning a lot and am so thankful for all the artists advice and help. I am just doing this as a hobby for myself. My sister saw the baby I am painting and the kits from BB. She wants me to reborn Big Joe for her. I told her I will have to wait and see how mine turns out and if my body can take it.

2 Likes

I use Prisma pencils for eyebrows on airdry. Super sharp tip making feathery strokes. Prisma works on air dry really well.

2 Likes

Don’t you have to bake prisma pencils?

1 Like