Air dry question

If you are multiple layers in and make a mistake is it possible to just eliminate that mistake or do you have to strip completely and start over. So far, every time I’ve stripped a “layer”, all the layers come off. I’m a complete newbie to air dry and am just venturing out from genesis. I’m using the Golden paint trial sets from MacPherson’s.

Unfortunately you have to start over, or try working over the mistake.
No forgiveness with air dry !
You can try a correction medium like RebornFX correcting fluid on small mistake. It’s gentle and work on fresh dry paint.

You could try rubbing over it with a bit of water. It seems to tone things down a bit. But you can’t really remove a single layer.

I use these paints and almost never strip kits. If you are talking about a small mistake, grab a q-tip and wet it with a bit of water. That usually takes care of it. It is even possible to fix a small mistake with a q-tip and alcohol if you rub lightly and the layers underneath are really dry. If the whole layer is the problem, the whole kit has to be corrected or stripped.

Unless it’s a very small, faint, or inconspicous spot, save your sanity. I have wasted countless hours trying to fix mistakes only to find myself eventually stripping whatever piece in the end. Always asking myself, why didn’t i do this to begin with?

I’m trying to understand why people use airdry now. I can’t imagine being almost done and making a mistake somewhere and having to strip!! Also, There’s no way to “try” something to see if it’s what I’m going for either like I can with Genesis. It seems you have to be very committed to your colors and techniques to proceed with airdry. Unless I’m missing something.

You are missing the health part…
With air dry, I don’t have to inhale fumes, don’t have to wait for baking and cooling, don’t have to buy and store a stove, don’t have to worry about melting a kit…